Home

Community Music Space Upcoming Classes and Events

Adults

Singing for People (Who sing in the shower)

Thu, Feb 1, 2018 - Thu, Apr 12, 2018

6:30pm - 7:45pm

Do you love to sing and are looking for an opportunity to sing with others in a comfortable, stress free...
Space Studios

Fri, Sep 1, 2017 - Fri, Jun 1, 2018

7:00pm - 10:30pm

Love to play music? Need a night out on a Friday night? Then come hang, jam, and record with us...

Kids & Teens

Beats and Rhymes

Sat, Feb 3, 2018 - Sun, Jun 10, 2018

12:00pm - 1:15pm

 Love Garage Band but want to take it to the next level? Beats and Rhymes is a class for Studio...
Community Music Summer Fest

Sun, Jul 29, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Community Music Space is hosting a Summer Music Festival at the Spiegeltent on July 29th and we need performers! Join us...
Improv for The Young Performer: Elementary High!

Thu, Sep 14, 2017 - Thu, Jun 7, 2018

4:00pm - 6:00pm

Improv for the Young Performer goes “back to the future” for the electrifying continuation of the hit show Elementary High!...
Studio Voices : 9th-12th Vocal Group

Fri, Feb 2, 2018 - Fri, Jun 8, 2018

3:00pm - 4:30pm

Wanna sing the songs that YOU love? Join The Community Music Space's High School vocal group, where we will mash-up,...
Studio Voices: 6th-8th Vocal Group

Fri, Feb 2, 2018 - Fri, Jun 8, 2018

4:30pm - 5:30pm

In our middle school vocal group we cultivate an open, creative, and safe environment for kids to express themselves musically....

Summer Programs

BITS OF BROADWAY!

Mon, Jul 30, 2018 - Fri, Aug 3, 2018

9:00am - 4:00pm

Directed by Mary Ward and Ben Senterfit, this fun filled week-long program creates an exciting performing arts experience for children and youth. Kids...
DIY FILM BOOTCAMP!

Mon, Jul 9, 2018 - Fri, Jul 13, 2018

10:00am - 4:00pm

For kids entering 7th-10th grade Here is your chance to make your very own short film! Did you know that...
Funkadelic Summer Workshop

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - Fri, Jul 27, 2018

10:00am - 3:00pm

This summer, come Funkify your life at Space Studios! In this one week workshop kids will learn the fundamentals of...
Recording Workshop for Teens

Mon, Jul 16, 2018 - Fri, Jul 20, 2018

10:00am - 3:00pm

From the first snare hit to the last touch of reverb, the recording process is a unique and fascinating experience. In...
Rock Band 101

Mon, Jul 2, 2018 - Fri, Jul 6, 2018

10:00am - 3:00pm

So you’ve learned some chords, maybe a couple scales and you’re looking for an opportunity to play with other kids....
The ‘Ol Factory Brass Band Summer Workshop

Tue, Jun 26, 2018

5:00pm - 6:15pm

 Attention brass, woodwinds, and drummers! The ‘Ol Factory Brass Band is back! This New Orleans style brass band will meet twice...

Connect With Us!

FB-f-Logo__blue_29Twitter_logo_blue

 


Subscribe to our mailing list


Fractured_atlas-image