Home

Community  Music Space Upcoming Classes and Events

Adults

Faith and The Forgotten Souls

Tue, Sep 12, 2017 - Tue, Jan 23, 2018

7:00pm - 8:30pm

Faith and The Forgotten Souls are a down home, gritty blues band that plays every Tuesday night at The Community...

Wed, Sep 13, 2017 - Wed, Jan 17, 2018

7:00pm - 8:30pm

The Jetpack Century Band is a group started at the Community Music Space that performs in and around the Hudson...

Thu, Sep 14, 2017 - Thu, Jan 18, 2018

6:30pm - 7:45pm

We believe in singing. We  believe in singing together. In the words of Brian Eno "singing is the key to long...

Thu, Sep 7, 2017 - Thu, Jan 18, 2018

7:00pm - 8:30pm

The Thursday night Jam is is weekly jam session at Space Studios. This group works on becoming more proficient players,...

Kids & Teens

Sun, Sep 10, 2017 - Sat, Jan 20, 2018

11:45am - 1:00pm

Beats and Rhymes is a new class for teens who love Hip Hop! From old school Boom Bap to contemporary Trap...

Tue, Sep 12, 2017 - Tue, Dec 12, 2017

3:00pm - 4:00pm

We'll get together each week and learn the fundamentals, some chords and strumming technique. Then we'll jump in and learn...
Chocolate Jam

Sat, Sep 16, 2017 - Sat, Jun 16, 2018

10:30am - 11:45am

Chocolate Jam is our resident teenaged house band. The group rehearses each Saturday, working towards our annual Winter performance ant...

Fri, Sep 15, 2017 - Fri, Jun 15, 2018

4:30pm - 5:30pm

In our middle school vocal group we cultivate an open, creative, and safe environment for kids to express themselves musically....

Fri, Sep 15, 2017 - Fri, Jun 15, 2018

3:00pm - 4:30pm

Wanna sing the songs that YOU love? Join The Community Music Space's High School vocal group, where we will mash-up,...

Wed, Sep 13, 2017 - Wed, Jun 13, 2018

4:00pm - 4:50pm

The Dents are a super funky group of middle school kids who meet each week to jam and learn songs....

Tue, Sep 12, 2017 - Tue, Jan 23, 2018

4:30pm - 5:30pm

The Incredible Girl Band is back!  This session we're going all in on pop music. Whether its Pink, Adele, Prince, or...

Wed, Oct 11, 2017 - Wed, Dec 6, 2017

3:00pm - 4:00pm

Vocal FUNdamentals is a new workshop for middle school kids who LOVE to sing! Here's how it works: Each student...

Events

Friday Nights at Space Studios

Fri, Sep 1, 2017 - Fri, Jun 1, 2018

7:00pm - 10:30pm

Love to play music? Need a night out on a Friday night? Then come hang, jam, and record with us...

Tue, Aug 1, 2017 - Thu, Aug 31, 2017

All Day

Sign up for our year long program by Sept. 10th and save $100! Year Long Lessons Package This membership enrolls your student...

Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - Thu, Aug 31, 2017

All Day

Keep up your musical momentum this summer with a great deal on 6 packs of lessons! Use them anytime throughout...

Connect With Us!

FB-f-Logo__blue_29Twitter_logo_blue

 


Subscribe to our mailing list


Fractured_atlas-image